Home, At Last

It has been a crazy couple of weeks. We closed on our little home, drove up from Sacramento, and just picked up most of our stuff from Vancouver. Next blog post I’ll tell you about the Budget truck rental debacle. Not good. I don’t like it when people waste my time and money; I like doing that all on my own. I’m quite good at it.
Cleaning other people’s dirt is not my favorite job, but I’m too cheap to have someone else do it for me. I do like painting, but I need to wear my respirator next time. I’ve lost a few brain cells this past week. Not in a good way.
Our new appliances arrive tomorrow and the cable guy comes out on Saturday. It’s been very quiet around here with just me and no TV. When the carpet guy came on Tuesday, I followed him around, asking about his life before he politely asked me to get off the carpet. We’ll see if the delivery guys/cable guys are friendlier.

jenn
ps. Am I the only one who loves going to Starbucks to order a tall blonde?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

