Hello world!

Hi,

So I find myself in Portland, Oregon, a city I have always enjoyed visiting.  My partner, Janet, our daughter, Jessie, and I moved here in June of this year for family reasons.  This summer was beautiful: warm and sunny.  Not Austin warm, but a gentle warmth needing a sweater in the evenings.

I grew up in Seattle, the weather is not shocking to me, but after 20 years in the southern part of the U.S., I find myself a little chilly here.  One forgets how truly magnificent it is in the Pacific Northwest.  I decided to quit my job in Austin, spend the summer hanging out with Jessie, and give writing a try (thanks to Janet).

This is all new to me, this blogging stuff, I just hope I don’t screw up too badly.  At least I saw a delete button earlier.

Take care, jenn

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hello world!

  1. you go girl!!! thought about you monday when i drove south on i-35 and looked to the east….

Leave a Reply

